November 1, 2018 Inaugural HR Awards Dinner
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

When: Thursday, November 1, 2018
5:00 PM
Where: Dover Downs Hotel and Casino
1131 N Dupont Hwy
Dover, Delaware  19901
United States
Contact: Laurie Sample

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  





Join the Delaware HR community for the Inaugural HR Award Dinner to be held at Dover Downs Hotel and Conference Center on November 1, 2018.   


The HR Awards program honors executives, partners and companies that have demonstrated a commitment to their employees or clients through leadership, innovation and achievement in Delaware. Through these programs, today’s companies are investing in not only the strength of their business’ future but also the futures of employees and their families. A judging committee of local business leaders selects honorees based on engagement, effectiveness and ROI. Delaware SHRM Chapter shares their inspiring stories in Delaware Business Times and celebrates their success at a high-energy awards reception during the Delaware State Human Resource Conference & Expo where the winners will be announced live.


Register to attend now! Tickets are $115.00




Sponsorship Opportunities: 


Interested in a group rate, or sponsoring this event?


Join us as a sponsor of the Inaugural HR Awards Dinner to celebrate your finalist or participate in this premier event honoring Delaware’s top HR professionals. Check out the options below: 


Contact us for additional sponsorship opportunities at




Here are the 2018 Finalists: 


Emerging Leader
Elizabeth A. Danforth, SHRM-CP, Richards, Layton & Finger, PA
Dorrina Lilley, Nurse Next Door
Lindsey Falkowski, United Electric Supply


HR Department of the Year
Dr. Nicole Romano, Wilmington University
Kathy Corbitt, University of Delaware - Office of Development & Alumni Relations (DAR)
Heather M. Schalk, SHRM-CP, Wesley College


HR Innovator
Terri Hartwell Easter, T.H. Easter Consulting LLC
Susan H. McGarry, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Marlette Funding, LLC
Lisa Wheeler, SoDel Concepts



HR Champion

Diane Campanile, SHRM-SCP, Lyons Companies

Cindy Davidson, Corexcel

Maribeth B. Dockety, Delaware Technical Community College


HR Person of the Year
Charlotte B. Barnes, City of Wilmington
Lorraine C. Serva, Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant
Janie Libby, Dover Downs Hotel & Casino, Dover Motorsports, Inc.
Bette J Francis, SHRM-SCP, YMCA of Delaware
Kim McColgan-Pierson, Brandywine Technology
Patricia Clendening, GPHR, SPHR, PHR, SHRM-CP, HR Strategies, LLC


Contact Us

Delaware SHRM
P.O. Box 251
Hockessin, DE 19707

Connect With Us